DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

drone apps on a laptop?

Skwirl

Reactions
i could use a little help if possible, i bought a new laptop today. I havent had a home computer for many years, been using my phone.
Im not very good with computers to begin with, but thought it would help with the mini 2 pics and vids. I have a microsoft surface laptop studio with windows 11.
I thought id put a few drone apps on it, like airmap and b4ufly. Im unable to get them for laptop cause i have them on my phone. it just tells me installed already. i understand they werent intended for a laptop, but i did read about checking the b4ufly app on a computer before heading out with the drone.
I know im missing something somewhere, But i dont know what. I hope i didnt just make a big mistake.
Is there different apps for the pc that can do the same thing as the mobile apps? Where/how do you find them?
A little insight would be greatly appreciated.

If there isn't a compatible winblows app for the app you're using on your phone you could use an android emulator like Bluestacks on winblows and install them that way.

i could use a little help if possible, i bought a new laptop today. I havent had a home computer for many years, been using my phone.
Im not very good with computers to begin with, but thought it would help with the mini 2 pics and vids. I have a microsoft surface laptop studio with windows 11.
I thought id put a few drone apps on it, like airmap and b4ufly. Im unable to get them for laptop cause i have them on my phone. it just tells me installed already. i understand they werent intended for a laptop, but i did read about checking the b4ufly app on a computer before heading out with the drone.
I know im missing something somewhere, But i dont know what. I hope i didnt just make a big mistake.
Is there different apps for the pc that can do the same thing as the mobile apps? Where/how do you find them?