Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Droneception Mission Maker for Litchi

DJ Wes

Reactions
Site
www.litchiutilities.com
Attention Litchi and Google Earth Pro users:

I have created a new Droneception Mission Maker for Litchi. The idea of creating this software was inspired by a comment by @Nagem to my Spiral Maker for Litchi Waypoint Missions web application.

I am not an expert on making droneception images. However, I do know a thing or two about software development. So, I did some research on making droneception images and created a web-based tool that will greatly simplify one of the three important steps in creating a droneception image. Those three important steps are:
  1. Identify an appropriate subject for the image. If you search on the web for droneception images you will see most feature an empty road running through the center of the image. Often, there is a person standing in the foreground and some sort of point of interest in the distance. This first step may be the most difficult of the three.
  2. You then need to plan a series of photos ranging from low and far to high and directly above the point of interest. Often, the first photo is taken at roughly twice the distance from the point of interest as the final height. For example. If the last photo is taken at an altitude of 200 feet, the first photo is taken at roughly 400 feet from the point of interest. I don’t know if this is the optimum setup. However, it is what I have observed. This web application will make the design of the photo waypoint mission easy.
  3. You will then need to merge the images together using blending, masking, and warping functions. If you are adept at using Photoshop or something similar, this step won’t be too difficult although it may take some time to get satisfactory results. There are many tutorials on YouTube that will explain this step.
The URL of this web application is: Mission Utilities for Litchi