DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Dronelink -- How To Install On Smart Controller, Step By Step?

DaveK-OR

Reactions
I'm wanting to try Dronelink to plan and execute missions with my M2P. However, I don't find any concise set of instructions on how to go about it. Even the Dronelink FAQ's don't tell me much other than I need the Google Play Store and Google Services. That's fine, but how do I get all of that onto the smart controller?

Yes, I'm a noob at this, but you'd think there would be some sort of tutorial for just how to accomplish this.

I'm wanting to try Dronelink to plan and execute missions with my M2P. However, I don't find any concise set of instructions on how to go about it. Even the Dronelink FAQ's don't tell me much other than I need the Google Play Store and Google Services. That's fine, but how do I get all of that onto the smart controller?

Yes, I'm a noob at this, but you'd think there would be some sort of tutorial for just how to accomplish this.

Yeah, a simple google revealed this: CERTIFIED AERIALS - How to Install Google Play Store on DJI Smart Controller

Thanks for that link... I'd been looking at the videos available, so missed this link. Still... This seems to get you to Google Play Store, and probably Google Services, but then what? There is still Dronelink to be installed. Further, at first glance, this seems to be a somewhat dangerous pathway that could result in a bricked controller and not be covered by warranty.

Is there anybody out there who has successfully installed Dronelink on their SC who can comment on this?

What you need to do is open this link on the SC browser

Each one of the listed items e.g. Dronelink (required), Google Play Services, Google Play Store etc. is a link to a .apk file, which you need to download to the SC.
Once you have downloaded them all, go to the downloads folder on the SC and install each file by clicking on it and following the prompts.