DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Dynamic Home Point Question

Dopper

Reactions
I have only had my Pro Platinum for 6 weeks so I am still learning the different modes and how they work. My question is in the dynamic RTH options. Whenever I try to use the RC as the home point I get an error message saying that the GPS signal on my device is too weak. I get that when and wherever I fly. I have an I-Phone 7 and am thinking that perhaps it is imcompatible with that mode. Any thoughts?

Last edited:
I have only had my Pro Platinum for 6 weeks so I am still learning the different modes and how they work. My question is in the dynamic RTH options. Whenever I try to use the RC as the home point I get an error message saying that the WiFi signal on my device is too weak. I get that when and wherever I fly. I have an I-Phone 7 and am thinking that perhaps it is imcompatible with that mode. Any thoughts?
Wifi signal? .. Perhaps you mean GPS?
There's a problem with Apple devices that prevents resetting the ome point to the current location of the controller.
It brings up the Weak (that means no) GPS Signal message even when the phone or tablet has good GPS signal.

Yes, you are correct, I mean't GPS. Thank you for correcting me!
Is there anyway around this issue or am I just SOL?

Yes, you are correct, I mean't GPS. Thank you for correcting me!
Is there anyway around this issue or am I just SOL?

Wifi signal? .. Perhaps you mean GPS?
There's a problem with Apple devices that prevents resetting the ome point to the current location of the controller.
It brings up the Weak (that means no) GPS Signal message even when the phone or tablet has good GPS signal.

ome point? .. Perhaps you mean home point?

I have the same problem, look forward to a an answer :)
This might work, as it is an external BT GPS device.
Perhaps @Meta4 can shed some light on whether it is a viable workaround.