DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Editing on my Iphone

platty

Reactions
i am very new to this so please bare with me.
so .. I have my sd card in my mini, have filmed my flight and now watchang it on my phone whilst still connected in the controller. Can I download an editing App on my phone and do it all there instead of on a computer?

so .. I have my sd card in my mini, have filmed my flight and now watchang it on my phone whilst still connected in the controller. Can I download an editing App on my phone and do it all there instead of on a computer?
I mean, you could, but personally, I'd think it'd be quite tedious. It's fairly easy on an iPad because of the screen size. However, I'd assume (unless you have a very large phone) that it'd be difficult on a phone. I don't know of any that I'm 100% positive will work with a phone but I'm pretty sure searching for "editing apps" on your AppStore or GooglePlay store should bring up a couple of promising results. hope that helps!

Sometimes I use the dji fly app video editor, or the iMovie app on my phone. Or a combination of the two.
You should definitely try out the dji fly app video editor just to get a feel for it!
I’m looking forward to seeing your first video!!

@dozzn got to it just before me, but the DJI Fly App is only going to edit the phone's copy of the video which is a lower resolution than the 2.7K that's on the Mini's SD Card. If you want to edit the high-resolution video on the SD card, you'd need to use a computer and software capable of handling the higher resolution.

Reactions: BSauce955 and dozzn