DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 2 First Attempt @ Video Publishing

Prop Wash

Premium Pilot
Reactions
This is my first attempt @ publishing a video for others to see. By comparison with so many others here, I'm pretty sure no one will be ooo-ing and ahhing over it. Backstory - about a month ago we had Show-n-Tell @ work. So I flew from my backyard. I was going to go to 400 ft, but when it got to 300, the M2 was getting too small. I decided not to punch out to 400'. The video was longer then and I showed off the M2 and this video w/o music. I see the horizon is not flat - I'll adjust that. They liked it. So I decided to edit it down some more and added music to this one using OpenShot Video Editor. Not as powerful as Davinci Resolve, worked okay. So...I give you..."300 Feet." Pointers, Tips, Suggestions & Criticism Welcome!

300 Feet

This is my first attempt @ publishing a video for others to see. By comparison with so many others here, I'm pretty sure no one will be ooo-ing and ahhing over it. Backstory - about a month ago we had Show-n-Tell @ work. So I flew from my backyard. I was going to go to 400 ft, but when it got to 300, the M2 was getting too small. I decided not to punch out to 400'. The video was longer then and I showed off the M2 and this video w/o music. I see the horizon is not flat - I'll adjust that. They liked it. So I decided to edit it down some more and added music to this one using OpenShot Video Editor. Not as powerful as Davinci Resolve, worked okay. So...I give you..."300 Feet." Pointers, Tips, Suggestions & Criticism Welcome!

300 Feet
Well, i thought it was lovely! Would have loved to see the camera facing away from the sun and showing off the light. But nicely done... great drama in the music! much better than most of my vids... :)