DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

nhgill960

Reactions
Hello everyone,

I have been a mini pilot since January, and I have really enjoyed the experience. This was my first DJI drone, and the Mini has been a great platform to learn some basic aerial cinematography on. I recently was able to get some pretty nice shots in North Carolina and Tennessee, and decided to edit them together. I have the free version of Davinci Resolve 16, and am a total novice to the program. The reason why I am posting this is to hopefully get some feedback and constructive criticism on my first edit so that I can hopefully get better at aerial cinematography. If ya'll have any tips on how to edit better, how to get smoother and more pro-looking shots, etc. I would really appreciate it.

Thanks Guys!

(P.S. I had some difficulty with trying to directly upload this file but I figured out how to do it as a link)

--Noah

First Drone Edit Frame Rate Fixed.mov

(P.P.S I did some basic color grading on these clips also, and I have no idea whether it looks good or like crap, so any and all feedback would be appreciated. Thanks again guys!)

Reactions: CrazyFastFlying
Hey man, nice work!(From a novice aerial photographers perspective, I just got my Mavic Mini last week) I was going to ask you if you had any tips on how to get such smooth shots?

Also, how did you upload the video? Was it google drive?

Jeremy