DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

First run in with the police.

Iamflatt

Reactions
As a responsible drone pilot, I checked with all local and federal laws prior to taking flight. While In flight a local police officer took it upon himself to make the decision that I was to close to the airport. I tried to explain that I was below the altitude limit....way below and that the drone software warns you when your within the restricted air space. He choose to "call the faa" himself and then proceeded to ask me if we were located north or south of the airport!!! "What your sure I'm doing something wrong yet you don't know Where we are!!????" He then proceeded to ask me what my gps showed our location as. I explained the software warnings yet again and he chose to not listen. I then just said "I'm just going to go home." His response "yeah take your toy and go home." With that I explained to him that I had been respectful of his position and authority and he was being disrespectful and that I didn't deserve to be disrespected. He proceeded to get out of his car to attempt to intimidate me. With that I just packed up (under his attentive and watchful eye) and left for home. Ignorance is bless.

Last edited:
OK sorry guys but I have removed all your post as this went south fast.
We shall start over and Please no more LE bashing .
lamflatt you join and your first post just have riled the guys up .
Some were very Inappropriate and have issued warnings .
So lets just start over and remember..

unnamed (2).jpg

OK sorry guys but I have removed all your post as this went south fast.
We shall start over and Please no more LE bashing .
lamflatt you join and your first post just have riled the guys up .
Some were very Inappropriate and have issued warnings .
So lets just start over and remember..

View attachment 17266

[emoji1474]

Reactions: dirkclod
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience.