DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

First work using Adobe Premiere and drone video

Take a look at my video and let me know what you think

A little dark at times but I notice this with my videos as well. I always have to remember to open the aperture a little more than what is needed on the screen.(or the F stop). Great job. How do you like working with Adobe?

A little dark at times but I notice this with my videos as well. I always have to remember to open the aperture a little more than what is needed on the screen.(or the F stop). Great job. How do you like working with Adobe?
Thanks for the feedback. I'm a still photographer by trade and video is a whole new arena. Adobe Premiere is a bit challenging and I haven't really gotten into all that it is capable of doing. Also I'm editing on a laptop so at times it gets choppy.

Thanks for the feedback. I'm a still photographer by trade and video is a whole new arena. Adobe Premiere is a bit challenging and I haven't really gotten into all that it is capable of doing. Also I'm editing on a laptop so at times it gets choppy.
Check into using proxy files for your editing if things get too choppy for you to work with

Reactions: cfarnold62
Check into using proxy files for your editing if things get too choppy for you to work with
Thanks. I've started working with proxies, and it takes a long time to create those files. Once they are created does Premiere automatically point to those files for viewing or do I have to set it up to point to those files.

Reactions: itsneedtokno