DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Flight Data Center

hopeful21

Reactions
As a new Mavic pilot I'm open to being told I'm foolish, but it occurs to me that the Flight Data Center is a 2-edged sword!

Great for reviewing flights and getting help on positioning, but also the law enforcement agencies have a silent witness to anything
I inadvertently do that's illegal. No possibility of denying it, and all they have to do is demand to see my controller. If I allow a synch to the
cloud does that mean my flights are on the DJI servers for all time? Or perhaps they're on there anyway?

Is there any way of controlling this data?

Can any of you Master Mavics out there put my mind at rest? Please.

@hopeful21 ,after over 4 years of flying DJI drones ,i have never had any reason to worry about any of my flights being considered illegal or not ,that information would only be relevant ,if you and your drone were to be involved in some sort of illegal activity ,the information could be requested ,by the authorities ,but it would have to be something pretty bad for that to happen
i think you are just overthinking it ,just go out and enjoy your drone ,unless of course you are some sort of criminal mastermind

@hopeful21 ,after over 4 years of flying DJI drones ,i have never had any reason to worry about any of my flights being considered illegal or not ,that information would only be relevant ,if you and your drone were to be involved in some sort of illegal activity ,the information could be requested ,by the authorities ,but it would have to be something pretty bad for that to happen
i think you are just overthinking it ,just go out and enjoy your drone ,unless of course you are some sort of criminal mastermind