DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

flying indoors fpv while sitting outside

Lapeer20m

Reactions
I don't think i posted this before. Here is mavic, flying from outside to inside and through a building while the pilot is completely blind except for fpv........

Reactions: Bunny Too
I don't think i posted this before. Here is mavic, flying from outside to inside and through a building while the pilot is completely blind except for fpv........

Pretty crazy brother, slow day at the firehouse (a good thing.) I am a volunteer wildland firefighter out here Wyoming way.

I can do that .
Course I'm right behind it in tripod mode ;)

Reactions: MAvic_South_Oz
I should try that at my local firehouse. I'm sure i'll end up with volunteer hours after that.

Dji should design a mini drone for indoor use. This would be really useful for shooting movies and tv shows. Like they could make a whole industry out of that. I mean the camera and gimble are really small and if u want something that will only fly till 50 feet it could be made really small like a few inches big.

Haha some guys sharper image indoor drone kept going up and went above 150 feet. And disappeared. Not bad for a two inch drone. Into the clouds.

This was a chief sanctioned activity.

The question was: can the drone fly inside a church or school through an open door/window to search for an active shooter while the operator is at a safe location.

You must have had the prop guards on, ya I seen you bounce off the truck within the first 15 seconds of the video LOL.

I don't think the mavic is ideal for indoor flying or for active shooter surveillance. You need a smaller drone like the sharper image one but obviously made by dji and 10 times the price.

I don't think the mavic is ideal for indoor flying or for active shooter surveillance. You need a smaller drone like the sharper image one but obviously made by dji and 10 times the price.