DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Getting Better All The Time!

Uncle Hoser

Reactions
...cue one of my favorite Beatles songs...

I'm still learning to fly the MA2, but getting a bit more familiar with it. I must admit, the control sticks are REALLY touchy, especially the YAW command! That'll make the silly thing spin like an old Maytag washer!

So far, I haven't really tried to shoot video or pics. I've had the camera on, but the basic neighborhood rooftops are pretty boring. Of course, the video/photo aspects are secondary at this point. Maybe after I learn to be a pilot, I'll learn to be a photographer! Retirement is about 2 months away, and that gives me more time to "play", and also lets me pick and choose my ideal weather/wind conditions from day to day!

So far, so good. This site is amazing...I couldn't have gotten along this far without you guys!

...cue one of my favorite Beatles songs...

I'm still learning to fly the MA2, but getting a bit more familiar with it. I must admit, the control sticks are REALLY touchy, especially the YAW command! That'll make the silly thing spin like an old Maytag washer!

So far, I haven't really tried to shoot video or pics. I've had the camera on, but the basic neighborhood rooftops are pretty boring. Of course, the video/photo aspects are secondary at this point. Maybe after I learn to be a pilot, I'll learn to be a photographer! Retirement is about 2 months away, and that gives me more time to "play", and also lets me pick and choose my ideal weather/wind conditions from day to day!

So far, so good. This site is amazing...I couldn't have gotten along this far without you guys!
What area of Arizona are you located in?

You can adjust the control of your sticks to make them perform differently... slower, faster whatever...

Reactions: Thomas B
You can adjust the control of your sticks to make them perform differently... slower, faster whatever...