DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

gimbal issues

Bruce

Reactions
Just flew my 1st waypoint mission (used Litchi) Mavic flew perfectly, video recording was right on. After waypoint mission I flew a FVP flight but I couldn't make gimbal move up or down. Note: yesterday when I flew in FVP mode the wheel that controls the gimbal did not work, however the button on the controller (the one closest to the righthand joy stick was controlling the gimbal) I did not make that change, at least not on purpose. Today I could not control the gimbal with either. When I watched the video shot during the way point mission the gimbal was moving up and down. I wasn't trying to control the gimbal during that flight. Am I crazy or is some setting screwed up? Does it sound like something fixable with settings or is this going to be a DJI repair job? Do Mavics get fixed in US or do they have to go back to China? Help, I'm new to this and really don't want to loose my Mavic for weeks or worse, just learning to fly and really liking it.