DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Gimbal Off Center

CNEEL89

Reactions
Was just looking at my MA 2 and noticed the gimbal points slightly to the left. I noticed in double clicking the function button, when the camera re-centers it settles on -2 degrees in the horizontal axis.

I calibrated it in auto several times, and then was able to dial in 2.4 degrees of right, in the manual calibration mode. The camera still says -2 when re-centering, but it appears my adjustment worked, and the camera is actually straight now.

Just wondered if this is an issue? Maybe it’s a known thing, I’m new to DJI.

Has anyone else noticed this with their MA2 in particular? I have less than 10 hours, no crashes, no hard landings etc etc.

Thanks

Was just looking at my MA 2 and noticed the gimbal points slightly to the left. I noticed in double clicking the function button, when the camera re-centers it settles on -2 degrees in the horizontal axis.

I calibrated it in auto several times, and then was able to dial in 2.4 degrees of right, in the manual calibration mode. The camera still says -2 when re-centering, but it appears my adjustment worked, and the camera is actually straight now.

Just wondered if this is an issue? Maybe it’s a known thing, I’m new to DJI.

Has anyone else noticed this with their MA2 in particular? I have less than 10 hours, no crashes, no hard landings etc etc.

Thanks
Mine is always 1° left when it centers

You likely don't actually notice it, you only know because the numbers are visible.

Majority of the MA2 community favors slightly to the left... Got it ?

That’s just part of it then? Did anyone go into the manual cal and try to set their gimbal straight?

Thanks!

Reactions: itsneedtokno