DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Glasses/contacts-DJI or other grand

Hayabusa

Reactions
Hi all,

I have the standard DJI goggles which Inuse with my Mavic. I’ve finally got it where it’s pretty clear with my very bad vision. With glasses.
Im getting into freestyle drones and looking at other goggles or can you hook up the DJI goggles to other radios? Via the hdmi cable? Im an idiot to tech stuff.
If not then my next question is that on let’s say the fatshark goggles. Are there 2 separate screens or 1 screen? I ask because I’m currently using mono focal contacts (1fir close and 1 eye for far.) I’m wondering if that would be an issue if looking through 2 lenses/screens. I’m afraid to drop the money and not know.
I appreciate any feedback.
Thanks
Mike

Depends. Do you have the white DJI goggles? If so then you will need a different goggle for race drones. If you have the slightly newer black DJI googles then it has builtin race drone receivers. DJI also just recently released a video system for race drones that include the drone's receiver and transmitter, camera, remote control, and goggles. It is a high quality video system that gives great video unlike the standard race drone transmitters and cameras. But with high quality comes high prices (it is DJI after all) and everything needs to be used as a set.

Fatshark has a set of goggles that may work for you. Single 4 inch display, inexpensive and has built in diversity. Fatshark Scout.

Hello there, I wear contacts and have DJI goggles as well. I don't have this but read in many places of people who ordered on Amazon the DJI corrective lenses and it worked really well.
I'm thinking to order a pair to myself soon. Pricing is very reasonable, about $35 for the pair depending how strong (+2)

Also you can find YT videos about it