DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Good morning! A less than Newbie here!

Jeff A

Well Worn Member
Reactions
I believe I joined this forum about 2 1/2 years ago. I was ready to buy a drone at that time but It didn't happen then, as the money I had saved for the project went elsewhere. Well the itch that I had then has not gone away.

I have never flown a drone or an RC Aircraft. I did race 1/8th Scale gas powered road racing cars for a few years. I am a retired Professional Pilot which may help me somewhat in this new venture considering the regulatory and airspace issues that Drone Pilots are facing in the near future.

So, at this time I am considering either a Mavic Air or a Mavic Pro or Platinum. I'm hoping there are those here that have experience with both and can share their history with me. All of the online and YouTube comparisons seems to favor the Air. My concern with the Air is ACTUAL range and run time. Also, with the Air communicating via Wi-Fi, I worry about interference. Some of you may chuckle about me having these concerns but I have no experience to draw on here. Your thoughts would be appreciated. Fire away!

Start reading in those sections then ask what you want in which ever model you decide on in that section.
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup