DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings from Munich!

David E

Reactions
Dear all

Having had a Mavic 2 Pro since Christmas '19, I'm still relatively new to the world of drones.

My primary interest is photography rather than video (see attached). I confess that Lightroom already sucks huge quantities of free time (such as it is), and I can easily see that video production takes this to another level (let alone the storage requirement), so I am not sure how much I will advance in that direction. Nonetheless, the ease of creating clips with the intelligent flight modes is amazing.

One question I'm playing with now is whether to get the RE googles. Reviews are positive, but I also wonder if DJI is planning an upgrade, since they've been out for quite a while. Any news out there?

The freedom offered by these devices is simply stunning, and I confess that the current lock-down is proving rather frustrating....

Looking forward to enjoyable and informative exchanges

Best wishes, and stay healthy,

Attachments

• DJI_0240-Pano.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 14
Dear all

Having had a Mavic 2 Pro since Christmas '19, I'm still relatively new to the world of drones.

My primary interest is photography rather than video (see attached). I confess that Lightroom already sucks huge quantities of free time (such as it is), and I can easily see that video production takes this to another level (let alone the storage requirement), so I am not sure how much I will advance in that direction. Nonetheless, the ease of creating clips with the intelligent flight modes is amazing.

One question I'm playing with now is whether to get the RE googles. Reviews are positive, but I also wonder if DJI is planning an upgrade, since they've been out for quite a while. Any news out there?

The freedom offered by these devices is simply stunning, and I confess that the current lock-down is proving rather frustrating....