DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings From Northern Virginia

NoVaMavicPilot

Reactions
Greetings All,

So nice to be here. Great group. I am a new MP2 pilot in Northern Virginia and just passed my part 107 test after a week of intensive studying (and reading some helpful threads in this group). I am an amateur photographer and love drone technology and the potential for taking my shots to the next level, even though, frustratingly most of the shots I want to do here in the DC/NoVA, area are either in the DC NFZ or part of NPS real estate. I now have a series of filters and polarizers I can't wait to test for longish exposures at the beach. I've taken my MP2 out for eight flights and haven't experienced any issues. I am flying conservatively for now and really getting to master EVERY aspect of the controls and settings. I plan to get down to the Delaware coast as often as possible because I love visiting and shooting there on land.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Greetings All,