DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings from South Africa

skunky1

Reactions
Hello everyone. I'm a new pilot from Durban in South Africa.

I was curious about drones and so I purchased a tello with a controller. After 3 flights I was convinced that this hobby was for me.
I had my eye on a Air 2 then I found a good deal on Mavic 2 Pro so I went for that.

Im not a photographer or videographer so be patient with my posts.

I may ask alot of noob questions so please bear with me also.

Is there anyone else here from SA?

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . ?

Hello everyone. I'm a new pilot from Durban in South Africa.

I was curious about drones and so I purchased a tello with a controller. After 3 flights I was convinced that this hobby was for me.
I had my eye on a Air 2 then I found a good deal on Mavic 2 Pro so I went for that.

I may ask alot of noob questions so please bear with me also.

Is there anyone else here from SA?

Welcome to the Mavic Family

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Mavic in the Rain

Welcome to the forum! I would think that with your M2P, you’re now both a photographer and videographer.

Safe and happy flying to you!

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Welcome Bjorn. Also PTA side been fltting mavics for the past 3 years
Welcome @skunky1 also a relatively new pilot here from South Africa, PTA side.

Hope you have a many wonderful hours with your MP2. I have seen some beautiful footage from the coast, so I am sure you will be up and running and wowing us soon.

Welcome to the forum. You will find much support and assistance here. We look forward to your contributions and your view of the world.

Welcome to our forum, Skunky, from Hauptmann in Texas, USA.