DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings from South Florida

OZ757

Reactions
Good morning,
I fly the Mavic Pro. I do a lot of flying over the Everglades and beach areas of South Florida though many areas are restricted for various reasons (TFR's and airspace restrictions)

I am a professional pilot, thus I get to travel a lot and carry my Mavic whenever I can.

Looking forward to learning from you all!

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forums - great place to get tips and answers to your questions. Also, the search function if an excellent place to search for the many questions a new member will have.

Good morning,
I fly the Mavic Pro. I do a lot of flying over the Everglades and beach areas of South Florida though many areas are restricted for various reasons (TFR's and airspace restrictions)

I am a professional pilot, thus I get to travel a lot and carry my Mavic whenever I can.

Sorry to bore our world-wide readers with this, but I am also from South Florida (Coral Gables). Could you mention some of the areas where you are flying? I am running out of places to fly! I've flown from Tamiami Trail near the park entrance to the other side of the road. It's a very long drive. Also, have filmed a lot at Fairchild Gardens, South Point Promenade, but there are not too many areas around here that are open. Afraid to fly among the tall buildings. Have done some nice flights from pier at Bayside.