DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings from Southern California

oem+

Reactions
Greetings everyone! New to the community. I just bought a MP and im excited to fly. I come from a photography background. I've been a photographer for about 10+ years. I have done multiple weddings and finally decided to get into the world of drones. I will be traveling pretty often so im glad the portability of the drone will be helpful. Hope to see some of you guys around!

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching Thumbswayup

Greetings everyone! New to the community. I just bought a MP and im excited to fly. I come from a photography background. I've been a photographer for about 10+ years. I have done multiple weddings and finally decided to get into the world of drones. I will be traveling pretty often so im glad the portability of the drone will be helpful. Hope to see some of you guys around!
Howdy from Wyoming oem+, welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

Hi and welcome! Since you are a wedding photographer and want to be as "invisible" as possible, I would suggest getting a set of the low-noise props for your MP. The difference is worth the little more than $20 they cost.

Welcome to our Forum, from Hauptmann in Texas USA!

You'll find that flying your Mavic 2 Pro or any DJI quad is so easy. They practically fly themselves. This can lead to overconfidence.