DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Has anyone tried the bottom Strobe spotlight kit w/mount for the MM yet by Firehouse Technologies ?

Hill Top Rez

Reactions
I am a new drone pilot and just purchased a Mini. I did RC gliders a number of years ago and decided to get back into flying now that I recently retired. I love the Mini and it has performed for me very well on my first few flights. I do have trouble losing it when it get out from me on a sunny day and wondered if a light plus some red skin on it would help. I was looking at the kit with a mount that fits under the Mini and serves as a landing structure also from Firehouse Technologies and wondered if this is a good strobe for the Mini. Any help is great appreciated.

US$40 is a bargain.
The ARCII strobe is great for a mini, in that bracket it doesn't interfere too much, minimal weight and just a little more wind resistance, but shouldn't affect flight times more than maybe a minute or so if moving around a fair amount.

I think others here have purchased the bracket / kit for theirs, so maybe they will reply.
Mostly wanted to assure you you can see the ARCII at various angles out to 90 degrees, it's not quite as bright when at that acute an angle, but then mostly you'll be above your Mini when in flight, so it should be visible really easily.

The ARCII is bright when starting up, good it's under the mini until airborne, so just get it away a little before looking directly at it, or you'll have trouble reading your telemetry for a couple of minutes.

Reactions: pelagic_one
I was looking at the kit with a mount that fits under the Mini and serves as a landing structure also from Firehouse Technologies and wondered if this is a good strobe for the Mini. Any help is great appreciated.