DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Istanbul - TURKEY

halilmentes

Reactions
Hey Everyone

I've been a drone pilot for five months. I had a phantom 3 pro but I crashed my P3P into the sea and saved but unfortunately there were lots of problems and I sold it and bought my dream Mavic Pro.

It looks so pretty, I'm interested in photography for a long time, looking forward to meet people from Istanbul and visitors who are in Istanbul. It's such a beautiful city to be dronED :)

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to DronePilots newest forum . :)

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Hello!

Any word of the security with drones at the airport? I will be visiting Istanbul in 2 weeks.

Thanks!

As brb198 is asking... is there any new information or tips anyone can provide for travelling with Mavic Pro? I will be travelling to Istanbul and Italy, from my reading on the way there I should not have much problems, but on the way back from Istanbul via the "electronics ban" I will be having Turkish airlines take all my electronics larger than a smartphone and pack them for me to retrieve once landed back in the U.S. I do not intend to fly in Turkey, only in Italy mainly Naples, and amalfi. Any help is greatly appreciated.

I just emailed turkish airlines asking them if I could take my drone and my spare camera batteries with me and they replied with this.

"

Thank you for your email. First of all please note that due to IATA regulations Drones cannot be brought on the planes.

In regards to electrical ban, and what is allowed, please kindly refer to the detailed information below.

I have also below information in regards to Lithium Batteries.

We wish you a pleasant journey on Turkish Airlines

Lithium Batteries:

In regards to Lithium batteries that can be allowed for checked baggage, this is the information that we have;