Hello From LUTON, England

DannyS

Reactions
Hi everybody,

Name is Daniel and I live in a wonderful (NOT) place called LUTON in England UK
I’m 28
Male

Equipment: Mavic Air & Phantom 3 Advanced

I’m a semi-professional photographer but still have a day job as a cctv engineer and I install temp cctv security towers, myavic air comes to work with me everyday as I have to draw a site map, well I don’t I send the drone up to get an a downwards view of the site, this is due to google maps being crap

I will attach some photos of what I do and what I use my drone for, also 2 above shots of a site one being from google and one that I done with the drone.

361F7AFF-02B3-4457-913C-F6DDF3E0DC47.jpeg768E4524-4D48-4A6C-856F-6F3A7EA308A7.jpeg48D89C6F-C3EE-439C-8163-2E4CBB991562.jpeg

Reactions: dirkclod
Hi everybody,

I’m 28
Male

I’m a semi-professional photographer but still have a day job as a cctv engineer and I install temp cctv security towers, myavic air comes to work with me everyday as I have to draw a site map, well I don’t I send the drone up to get an a downwards view of the site, this is due to google maps being crap

I will attach some photos of what I do and what I use my drone for, also 2 above shots of a site one being from google and one that I done with the drone.

View attachment 58349View attachment 58350View attachment 58351
Howdy from Wyoming @DannyS , welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

Welcome to the forum! :)

Howdy from Wyoming @DannyS , welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

That’s what I like to hear, nice to meet you and look forward to some fine discussions. Been a lot more into drone flying since my purchase of the Mavic Air, was very very close to getting a Mavic Pro but the portability of the Mavic Air way key, amazing drone but battery life could be better <<< only bad things I can say about it

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .