DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Oregon

mraroid

Reactions
Hello from the Pacific Northwest part of the US. I am in Salem Oregon.

I am new to drones. I bought the fly more kit with the Mavic Mini. I have flown in my living room, and today or tomorrow hope to fly outside in a clear, open field.

I have been watching You Tube videos on the MM. I think I know enough to fly outside for the first time. I do not expect to do any thing fancy - just learn how the controls work, and try to shoot some footage.

I had a extra SanDisk extreme 128 GB mico SD card. So I put that in the mini and it formatted just fine.

My cell phone is a Samsung galaxy 9 +. I am not sure how I will take to editing my 2.7K video on a small cell phone screen. But I will give it a try. I wish the same video editing software in the DJI Fly app could be loaded onto a desktop computer where I could see the video on a large screen.

My number one goal for my first flight outside is to not crash. If I can do that, I will be happy. Wish me luck.

mraroid

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching. Thumbswayup

Thanks to all for the warm welcome.

Thomas B - thank you for the links. I down loaded the DJI Assistant 2 Mavic to my windows 10 desktop. When I tried to install it, Windows Defender thought it saw a threat, and stopped the app and quarantined it, then removed it.

I am not sure what that was all about. I have another windows 10 computer at home. I will try again on another computer and see what happens.

Am I the only one this has happened to?

mraroid

I am new to drones. I bought the fly more kit with the Mavic Mini. I have flown in my living room, and today or tomorrow hope to fly outside in a clear, open field.