DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello From SEPA USA

Walleye Hunter

Reactions
Hi folks,

I am brand new to the drone world and this looked like a good forum so I'm giving it a look see. I hail from SEPA in a rural area. My buddy has DJI Air 2S and after flying it, I had to get me one. So far, I've run four batteries through and am getting comfortable with using it. I'm a hard learner so it's going to take me a little longer than others to figure this thing out. I already have a pilot's license and a small Cessna so I have a little going for me on some of the regulations and restrictions.

I'll have questions as I get to them. In the meantime I'll read and study and see what I can find here.

Welcome to the forum! :)

Here are some things to help you get started with your drone:
  • Download the DJI manual for your drone here (it doesn't come in the box). The manual is packed with lots of useful tips and will give you a better understanding of your drone's features.

• Check out this getting started guide for some tips not found in the DJI manual.

• Your drone batteries will last longer if you use and maintain them like this.

• Practice flying outdoors in a wide open location that's free of all obstacles. Don't attempt to fly inside your house or in other confined locations.

• The drone records flight data each time you fly. You can decrypt and view those flight logs with these tools.

• Check out MavicHelp.com for commonly used accessories you might need.

Looks like great information to peruse there. Thank you.

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!