DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Sofia, Bulgaria

Peter Petrov

Reactions
Hello Mavic Pilots,

Checking in from Sofia, Bulgaria. Very nice meeting you all. I'm super new to drones, but I enjoy it very much. I've broken down flying a drone into three main areas:
  • piloting a drone - be able to master the movements of the drone and control the drone in a correct and timely manner, building reflex etc.
  • shooting a video - have an idea for a video, know the correct position of the camera, avoid common mistakes, that will make watching the video less enjoyable etc., etc.
  • video post-production - everything, that involves turning the raw footage into a video, that is interesting and enjoyable for watching.
I'm a total beginner in all three areas. For starters - I'd really appreciate, if you could point me to resources, related to piloting. Is there some structured way, so that one learns how to pilot the drone. I already have a few flights behind my back, so I'm able to take off and land, but for example, once the drone is facing me and everything is reversed, I need a moment to think, before performing a maneuver. I sometimes use the one stick over the other and instead of going forward/backwards, I go up/down. So I'm looking for some lessons, which list some exercises that one should do in order to master controlling the drone. For example, I want to learn how to do a smooth circle without using the automatic quickshot presets.

Thank you very much and I'm looking forward to learning and also contributing to this community.

Cheers,
Peter

Hello Mavic Pilots,

Checking in from Sofia, Bulgaria. Very nice meeting you all. I'm super new to drones, but I enjoy it very much. I've broken down flying a drone into three main areas:
  • piloting a drone - be able to master the movements of the drone and control the drone in a correct and timely manner, building reflex etc.