DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from the Bay Area!

korciuch

Reactions
My name is Kyle and I've been flying drones for many years at an amateur level. So far, I've flown to record college soccer games with a Mavic 1, inspect the inside an aircraft carriers's ballast tanks with a DJI FPV, and other weird, unrelated jobs. I passed the Part 107 test and graduated with a CS degree this past summer - I'm very passionate about computer vision, drones, and automation.

These combined interests led me to create a company to explore building a platform to import drone footage / data, run computer vision algorithms to analyze the data, and generate reports from the outputs of those algorithms. However, the drone software market seems extremely congested and competitive - i.e. Drone Base, Drone Deploy, Aquiline Drones, etc.

Are there any markets in this industry that you would say are currently untapped by this competition? Also, are there any software features / capabilities related to your workflow that are currently not available, but you would like to have? I was wondering if you guys could guide me towards the right direction. Thanks!

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum!

Hello from the Crossroads of America korciuch

Nice to meet you Kyle. 🤝

Sorry I can't help you with your questions.

You might take a look at the Commercial Pilots part of the site(s) for some possible answers. 🤔

Good luck and welcome to the Forum. :cool:

Welcome to the forum. You will find plenty of support on the forum. We look forward to your participation and your view of the world.

Are there any markets in this industry that you would say are currently untapped by this competition?

Welcome from the Hampton Roads area of Virginia, USA. We have a Member's Map in the Upper Right of the Title Bar. Click on "Members" and then Click on "Member's Map…" Check it out and you might find some new flying friends.