Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!

Hello. Happy New Mavic Owner Dallas Texas

I am an amateur pilot. I have owned a Blade qx350, and a Phantom 3 standard, and an Autel X-star WiFi. I currently own a P3A and fly it occasionally. I also frequent the Phantom pilots forum. I just picked up a used mavic pro on local craigslist for a good price (and flew it twice on test hops). I am speechless! Holy crap!!!! WOW!!!! I always secretly suspected these aircraft were miniaturized "attempts" to have full size drone features and flying characteristics. Man was I wrong! This thing is absolutely great. What a wonderful craft! It is quiet, fast, stable, more fully featured, and more portable. I can think of no advantages now for the traditional-size drones. I will frequent this forum now. I hope the mavics have no bad habits or achilles tendon troubles.

Mossiback

Loc
Brier, WA USA
... I hope the mavics have no bad habits or achilles tendon troubles.
Hi and Welcome! The bad habits they get from their pilots and the main weakness (besides the gimbal) is also their pilots.

Drone Or Boat

Loc
In the middle of Florida
I am an amateur pilot. I have owned a Blade qx350, and a Phantom 3 standard, and an Autel X-star WiFi. I currently own a P3A and fly it occasionally. I also frequent the Phantom pilots forum. I just picked up a used mavic pro on local craigslist for a good price (and flew it twice on test hops). I am speechless! Holy crap!!!! WOW!!!! I always secretly suspected these aircraft were miniaturized "attempts" to have full size drone features and flying characteristics. Man was I wrong! This thing is absolutely great. What a wonderful craft! It is quiet, fast, stable, more fully featured, and more portable. I can think of no advantages now for the traditional-size drones. I will frequent this forum now. I hope the mavics have no bad habits or achilles tendon troubles.