DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Help about no fly zone

495bigjoe

Reactions
Hey guys I’m new to the hobby.
I download the UVF forecast app.
I took a screen shot of it. I know it’s cold outside and it tells me NOT GOOD TO FLY
but is everything else ok. There is 1 helicopter and 1 seaplane near by. ???
46e48e6dc1d5e047036d493d6548f5ac.jpg

All of the dashboard can be configured in UAV forcast to show what you think is "good" including temperature range, so this is a quick view of the conditions based on how you set it up vs. default settings, not gospel. the 2 other items are warning you that there is restricted air space nearby, you would need to contact those two for courtesy, depending on your actual planned flight path.

I know it’s cold outside and it tells me NOT GOOD TO FLY
It's showing you it's not okay to fly due to your temperature setting.

Reactions: BD0G
Yup, any tile that is in RED will cause the app to report its unsafe to fly. Just FYI others have flow in down to -20 Fahrenheit. So it can be done if one makes sure the batteries used to fly are warm before flying. The battery will deplete much faster than when flying in warmer conditions.

Its a good idea to hover in place after take off to warm up the craft and battery.

All of the dashboard can be configured in UAV forcast to show what you think is "good" including temperature range, so this is a quick view of the conditions based on how you set it up vs. default settings, not gospel. the 2 other items are warning you that there is restricted air space nearby, you would need to contact those two for courtesy, depending on your actual planned flight path.

Thank you very much ! Any idea who I call ? I’m just flying my MavicAir in my yard no more than 30 ft. Thx

I live in Canada