DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Help with DNG stills format

Romi

Reactions
Ok, although I may deserve it, hold off on ripping me if you can. (Just kidding).
I bought the Mavic for fun and convenience, not because it meets all of my professional photography requirements. I am in no way a professional photographer however, I did shoot some stills of a house yesterday in preparation for putting it up for sale. I used the POI mode and shot them in raw (DNG) format only to find that there aren't many apps or Windows programs that will edit then convert to JPG without spending a good bit of money. Remember, I'm not a professional and I don't want to be. But now I do have 51 DNG images that I want to use and raw is not a format widely or commonly used for non professional purposes. I did find "Contents" which is a really nice converter but I'll have to pay $30 for a 1 year license to get their watermark off the converted files. For my purposes going forward I'll just shoot JPEG files but I want to keep these pics. By the way its hard to find info on this so I'm asking you all what do you do?

Ok, although I may deserve it, hold off on ripping me if you can. (Just kidding).