DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hi from HI - Covid-19 DJI Refresh Delay

WoodMan

Reactions
I'm fairly new to drones, having graduated from a Parrot Bebop to Mavic Mini about a month ago. I crashed my Mini into a tree last week and now waiting for DJI to send shipping instructions to take advantage of the DJI Refresh program I bought into. Unfortunately, due to the Covid-19 virus, their facilities are temporarily closed down and I've been asked to wait for further instructions. Since there's no telling how long this will take, I ordered and just received my M2Z yesterday. Looking forward to start exploring with it until my Mini gets repaired or replaced. What's everyone's experience on whether it's more likely to get repaired rather than replaced? Current damage is a broken left front arm, a dislodged gimbal and some minor scratches. How long does it normally take for a replacement during normal times?

Also, can I use my FAA registration for my M2Z in addition to my Mini, since I'm only a recreational pilot?

Mahalo In Advance and Stay Safe!

Your FAA # is yours you put it on any drones you have to fly recreationally.
Can't answer you on your other question.
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum! :)

Welcome aboard WoodMan.

Isn't Care Refresh usually replacement, either new or refurb in some cases ?
You pay the refresh fee and get another drone.