DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hi from Los Angeles

Pondhopper

Reactions
Hi folks

I'm new to outdoor drones (but not new to RC Helicopters and land vehicles) and i'm just about to buy my first 'big boy' drone, after mucking about with some of those miniature indoor ones for a few months.

I'm going to get a DJI Mini 2 Fly more Combo when I get back to the USA in a month, and i'm basically doing my due diligence research. I figured this was an excellent 'beginner' drone at a good price point with a good camera. I hope to migrate up to more advanced models as my skill improves. I hope to learn a lot from you experienced folks and hopefully, in time, provide my own assistance where I can.

I've done the 'recreational UAS Safety Test' cert and my next port-of-call is to get certified to fly them commercially, although that's some way down the track yet.

Now to find where I can fly my drone in the SFV area of LA.

Hi folks

I'm new to outdoor drones (but not new to RC Helicopters and land vehicles) and i'm just about to buy my first 'big boy' drone, after mucking about with some of those miniature indoor ones for a few months.

I'm going to get a DJI Mini 2 Fly more Combo when I get back to the USA in a month, and i'm basically doing my due diligence research. I figured this was an excellent 'beginner' drone at a good price point with a good camera. I hope to migrate up to more advanced models as my skill improves. I hope to learn a lot from you experienced folks and hopefully, in time, provide my own assistance where I can.

I've done the 'recreational UAS Safety Test' cert and my next port-of-call is to get certified to fly them commercially, although that's some way down the track yet.

Welcome to the forum from Melbourne, Australia

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum! Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum.