DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hi guys.. Phantom or mavic?

Bazzo

Reactions
So I'm new to drones.. Had a few helicopters but have decided it's time to change..

Now don't laugh, I've just ordered a cheap Chinese one to have an initial go with... But I've got the option of a phantom 4 basic with spare battery.. For €700.euros cos I'm in Spain..
Is that a good buy? Apparently it has slight cosmetic damage.. Or do I go for a mavic..
I won't be using it in any proffesional way.. Just a bit if fun really.. I want it to be able to follow me on my bike or quad and take some good quality footage.. And needs to be idiot proof..

What's your recommendations.?
Phantom 4, mavic... Or just stay with the cheap Chinese one until I need more quality?.. And if I'm gonna stay with it?

Cheap one. If it’s something that you like, then go to the next step.

You sound like an active guy, so I would recommend Mavic Pro for its portability.

After I got my Mavic Pro I seemed to never fly my Phantom 4 Pro, so I sold it. No regrets. Another drone you might want to consider is the Spark. It is smaller than the Mavic(and less expensive) but it is still, very capable. As a practical matter, it has about a 10 minute flight time. When I got my Mavic Pro, I did NOT sell my Spark.

My own op[inion would be the Mavic Air.I cary everything I need in a small sholder bag and the MAQ will do anything that the pro will do. maybe a little less battery, but I( usually can get 16 min and still have enough to get home. I dont know about Spain, but you should be able to save a couple hundred bucks. I will admit that I have no experiznce with any of the other mAVICS, BUT MY ma does everything that you have mentioned, and does it quite well.

Reactions: Teddy warrick
Always boils down to what you feel like lugging around. Mp1, no. Mp2 pro, sure.
I’m not going to sell my p4p stuff.

Same here PoonDog.
Ot but you never answered here another warning