DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hi, I’m a newbie. (UK Nottingham)

Dozzle71

Reactions
Hi. I just started out and purchased a DJI Phantom 3 Pro and am learning how to fly using the DJI Go app. I anticipate issues in the future as I’m 48 and a bit dense, so if I request advice from you experts, I’ll very much appreciate some guidance. Many thanks and look forward to learning. I’m also a professional helicopter engineer, but my knowledge is useless regarding these machines. Cheers!

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum! :)

Welcome!
I'm from Sutton in Ashfield so pretty local.
Been flying for about a year so still learning myself, but this site is most helpful, also watch plenty of YouTube videos, they are a great learning tool.

Reactions: Stormin
Welcome!
I'm from Sutton in Ashfield so pretty local.
Been flying for about a year so still learning myself, but this site is most helpful, also watch plenty of YouTube videos, they are a great learning tool.
Hi and thanks for replying. I realise now that I should be on the phantom pilot website, which I’ve recently subscribed to. Yes, YouTube has been invaluable this past week as I must’ve watched about 40 vids so far and counting. Is there a local club that I could join. I think there may be one around Nottingham. Other people’s knowledge is so welcome when you have a new machine. Thanks again for your reply. Cheers!

Hiya!
I think there is a local club but I just enjoy mine with a few friends, it's quite addictive! Lol.
There is plenty of tips, help and advice on this site and find them very helpful and approachable even to us newbies.

Glyn.

Welcome to the forum :)

Hiya!
I think there is a local club but I just enjoy mine with a few friends, it's quite addictive! Lol.