DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

How do you process and store your Drone photos, videos, logs etc?

eva2000

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I'm new to DJI drones and only bought my Mini 2 5 days ago. But after my first 3 flights recording in 1080p 30fps, I have realised that I will be racking up a lot of time and disk storage space over time with photos, videos and DJI flight logs etc. If you also add a phone screenshot video recording of the DJI Fly app, that's even more disk storage space to consume!

There's also disk space on the mobile phone device too from Fly app! How do folks handle that?

I am wondering how fellow DJI drone users are handling this? What's your workflow for dealing with photos, videos, DJI flight logs etc? How much disk space does your DJI drone usage consume?

Any tips and pointers are much appreciated :D

Reactions: JGimages
Logs I store on an external hard drives (2 of).
Photos and video on a second set of external hard drives, each 1Tb, I remove the rubbish videos before storing them other wise they would accumulate too much space.
In truth 1Tb is probably now on the small side of what would be considered 'necessary' where video is concerned especially if you are shooting in the higher resolutions.

Hi there Eva2000, I use a 4TB external HD to keep all my drone files. The biggest problem I had was keeping track of the files and settings for the directory, so that I could locate them when needed. I also use an electronic logbook to keep track of my flights. I hope you get sorted.
Regards

Managing so much data is hard. The first thing is to recognize what is valuable to keep. Whatever isn’t should be deleted. But still you might still collect a ton of files. Big ones.