DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

How does "tap to focus" function work when wearing DJI Goggles?

CCDD

Reactions
Not certain if this topic has been addressed, anyone with any feedback on this?

Reactions: Jimmie Hanson
Watch the video reviews, was described as point where you want to focus with your head and use the touchpad to trigger focus there.

Reactions: RobP62
Except when I try to do that. It drops straight out of video mode, and takes a photograph. Then I have to faff about to get it back to shooting video :mad:

Except when I try to do that. It drops straight out of video mode, and takes a photograph. Then I have to faff about to get it back to shooting video :mad:

Press C1 on the tx, a crosshair will appear in goggles , move ur head to aim the crosshair then touch the touchpad to focus, click C1 again to remove the crosshair :)

I am just getting started with the goggles but my first view was out of focus in the headset. I'm sure there's a way to adjust but I haven't found it yet.

I am just getting started with the goggles but my first view was out of focus in the headset. I'm sure there's a way to adjust but I haven't found it yet.
From @msinger here:

4) Turn the IPD (Interpupillary Distance) knob on the bottom, right of the DJI Goggles body to set the distance between your eyes (this knob is not labeled). When not set properly, the picture will not be as clear and/or appear to be doubled.

From @msinger here:

4) Turn the IPD (Interpupillary Distance) knob on the bottom, right of the DJI Goggles body to set the distance between your eyes (this knob is not labeled). When not set properly, the picture will not be as clear and/or appear to be doubled.
Thanks nil but that aint it. Tried it first thing. It looks like if you turned the focus control on a camera 10 degrees.
If I can get in touch with DJI, I'm betting on having to return it. We'll see.