DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

How often do you fly Mavic?

Anjulis

Reactions
Bought the Mavic. First 2-3 weeks flew it everywhere, took a lot of videos and photos. After that is it just sitting on a shelf. I still fly it when I go to a new hiking place or something like that but it doesn't happen often, and, in truth, there is not much use for the videos I shoot with it.
So, how often do you fly and where (new places, something unsual, etc)?

Get yourself a youtube channel and show off your work, I fly mine as often as i can, its nice to be out getting fresh air, I usually meet up with other flyers in the area so its more a social thing

Reactions: trriley5
When the weather cooperates, I fly almost daily. I’m retired, and sometimes it’s a destination flight. With a purposeful. I’m a photographer, so often it’s simply from my driveway to tweak some settings and see the end result. Often, it’s simply to get some stick time and practice different modes.

Reactions: fiftiesnut
I usually do a few flights every weekend (weather permitting). But I travel for work somewhat often, so I always bring the Mavic when I do.

Depending on weather nearly everyday. I’m lucky in the fact with my job. Wind turbine engineer and with all our sites so remote I’m free to fly about.

Last edited:
Not as often as I'd like. Work, family and weather all get in the way LOL.

As I don't fly often, I get to plan my next flight better. On google maps looking for fields and parks just so I can capture something different.

Winter is probably the worst time to buy a drone. Bought my first one last winter.

Same here. I am seeing that after flying it in and around my area im like what else. Of course if I'm going somewhere I'll bring it but it's not every weekend I go somewhere. Hmm.

Reactions: fiftiesnut
I pretty much fly both my Mavic Pro Platinum and Spark daily.