DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

How to save a position for photos

Uhhjoe82

Reactions
Does anyone know how to save a position and camera angle for taking photos? I’d like to take photos, especially hyperlight photos in the same spot throughout the year. I tried using waypoints but I can’t use hyperlight with waypoints.

Reactions: Dronage
(You mean hyperlapse, not hyperlight.)

There's waypoints, but there's also Hyperlapse Waypoints. Bottom of page 24 in the user guide.

Is that not what you need?

EDIT: Oh wait, you want it to save like a Waypoint mission. Yeah, it doesn't do that. Best bet that I think of us to use a normal saved waypoint to get to a fix coordinate, then create the same hyperlapse waypoint (same compass direction, same interval / video duration settings). You'll also have to be good about the gimbal pitch, aircraft speed, etc.

Chris

Reactions: BigAl07
Thanks, but I do mean hyperlight. I am an electrician and I’m doing outdoor lighting and parking lot lights for a school. I need to take some pictures of the old lights before the project and then after with the new new lights installed. I need to do this from the same position to make a side by side comparison of before and after.

Thanks, but I do mean hyperlight.

Apologizing for assuming. This is one of those features that I run into but don't understand because it's not well documented (DJI mentions it, but not what it is / does or how to work it -- Litchi docs don't even mention it). I take screen grabs out in the field as reminders to learn about them, but this feature was still in the queue.

In fact, I'm getting to notice just how many YEARS out of date the Litchi documentation is (yo, I'm up for hire of you need a content person).

For now, youtube is our friend.

Chris