DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Howdy from Melbourne, Australia

McLiew

Reactions
I am a newly licensed drone pilot with a Mavic 2 Zoom & Mavic Air - still a hobbyist at heart. I got my licence with the intention of doing some voluntary drone work for a hospital with a helipad. A pilot licence is different from an operator's licence. I found out that I still can't fly without an operator's licence in a NFZ unless I have my own or engage with one. Anyone with an idea about going about it properly would be appreciated. I am still learning. I welcome constructive criticism & knowledge sharing.

Last edited:
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Reactions: McLiew
Welcome to the forum! :)

I am a newly licensed drone pilot with a Mavic 2 Zoom & Mavic Air - still a hobbyist at heart. I got my licence with the intention of doing some voluntary drone work for a hospital with a helipad. A pilot licence is different from an operator's licence. I found out that I still can't fly without an operator's licence in a NFZ unless I have my own or engage with one. Anyone with an idea about going about it properly would be appreciated. I am still learning. I welcome constructive criticism & knowledge sharing.
Hi there

Who did you do your training with - can they make a suggestion? I know many training places offer to do your REOC paperwork for free or a small fee. I did mine with TAFE which was a great course plus a Cert III in Aviation but didn't cover REOC stuff.