DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I am a new pilot with my mavic 2 pro please help

Alex2020

Reactions
I am actually downloading the mavic 2 pro files ( photos and videos ) on my 2017 iPad pro via sd card reader and I noticed that some of my photos take forever to have the perfect definition on my iPad after I downloaded them ..... do I need to download them again , is there any special trick or do I just need them to be processed completely ? I will appreciate any pilot's help !!!

Reactions: Slade
I take it when you say downloading you are actually transferring files from the SD card. ;)

If you are taking RAW photos & 4k video the files could be pretty large but I am not an apple man so don't know the processing power of an iPad.
You say “some” are you shooting in RAW & JPEG ? Could be the JPEG are loading but the RAW are causing you the problem.
If you are shooting RAW what program are you using to view them?

I am actually downloading the mavic 2 pro files ( photos and videos ) on my 2017 iPad pro via sd card reader and I noticed that some of my photos take forever to have the perfect definition on my iPad after I downloaded them ..... do I need to download them again , is there any special trick or do I just need them to be processed completely ? I will appreciate any pilot's help !!!
Congratulations on your new MP2?

Welcome to the Forum from the Nature Coast of Florida!

Depending on the filesize, it indeed might take a moment for the image to be displayed complete. This might occur if you try to open the files from the SD-Card.