DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I am randomly losing roll and yaw on my 2S

Greatsign1

Reactions
I am randomly losing roll and yaw on my 2S
Right up front, I have to say I am a newbie. I bought the Air 2, had it for less than a month and returned it to buy the 2S which I have only flown 3 times so far. The problems I describe below I never experienced on my Air 2. On the 2nd and 3rd days of flying the 2s, I would randomly lose the ability to move left or right or turn clockwise or counterclockwise. On each day, I flew the 2s in several different locations, turning everything off while transporting it. Below are some notes I made on exactly what happened

5/23/21
Upon startup, In normal mode drone would not go left or right. In normal mode when flying forward it also increased in altitude. Because of these abnormalities, I decided to land the drone and perform both a compass and IMU calibration. Following calibration though, these abnormalities continued, so I switched to cine mode where all functions seemed to be OK but in rocket was a little shaky when coming back down to the ground.
Later on after I turned off and restarted the 2S I was again having the loss of control with left and right in cine mode so in mid air I switched to normal and everything appeared to be functioning. I then switched back to cine mode and everything was functioning as normal and I did not experience any further issues

5/24/21