DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I can't view .mov files. Help!

Ntexguy

Reactions
I am relatively new to flying my Mavic Air 2 and am confused by the videos I take. When the files are uploaded to my computer, some are in
MP4 format (which is the setting I chose in setup) but some are in a .mov format which I can not view. Is that enough info for someone to respond
or if prompted, Ill try to be more specific.
Any suggestions would be sincerely appreciated.
Mike
Wichita Falls, TX

I am relatively new to flying my Mavic Air 2 and am confused by the videos I take. When the files are uploaded to my computer, some are in
MP4 format (which is the setting I chose in setup) but some are in a .mov format which I can not view. Is that enough info for someone to respond
or if prompted, Ill try to be more specific.
Any suggestions would be sincerely appreciated.
Mike
Wichita Falls, TX
Generally once you select the format, it should remain in that format unless you updated the FW or forgot that there may have been some left over original files in the .mov format which is the apple standard. If you want to view the .mov files, you can download Quicktime video player or VLC.
I would suggest that you format the SD card in the aircraft and be sure to recheck your settings again to be sure that your in the MP4 format.

MOV is an IOS (MAC and Apple devices) video format.
You have probably used an IOS phone or iPad and have downloaded the videos from the device and not the SD card.
Just a guess.

VLC will play MOV files.
VideoLan

2 things.
Thing 1: Download the VLC player as it plays just about every format.
Thing 2: Most likely, your video editor can import and edit the .MOV file. If you're not editing videos, see Thing 1.

Reactions: retiredNH
MOV is an IOS (MAC and Apple devices) video format.
You have probably used an IOS phone or iPad and have downloaded the videos from the device and not the SD card.
Just a guess.