DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I think I've made a mistake

Fret

Reactions
Hi all. Drone newbie here 👩‍🌾

I recently bought a DJI mini 2, and only then found out about the world of FPV, and now a few weeks on, I think I'm going to return the mini 2 and get a cinematic fpv drone instead. The mini drones take amazing video but the flying experience is just boring and I'd love the freedom to fly around with an fpv drone instead, while still being able to take amazing 4K cinematic footage.

I'd appreciate some advice for a beginner, which drone, controller and goggles would you recommend for someone with a budget of $500-600?

The Cinelog 25 has really caught my eye. With a naked 4K cam on top, this would be exactly what I'm looking for. Smooth cinematic footage with some freedom to fly around acro, without it being a full on speedy race drone. I'm just not sure which affordable goggles and controller would pair well with the Cinelog 25.

Most of the folks here are flying some form of a Mavic so there may not be a lot of depth of knowledge of inexpensive FPV drones. There is another sister forum, DJI Avata. Where you might get a better response. It’s likely that nobody here has had any experience with the Cinelog25 although I have no clue. I’ve never heard of it. My only experience is with the DJI FPV and Avata drones since I’ve have them. Many of the fpv drones are home made kits or from scratch.

Most of the folks here are flying some form of a Mavic so there may not be a lot of depth of knowledge of inexpensive FPV drones. There is another sister forum, DJI Avata. Where you might get a better response. It’s likely that nobody here has had any experience with the Cinelog25 although I have no clue. I’ve never heard of it. My only experience is with the DJI FPV and Avata drones since I’ve have them. Many of the fpv drones are home made kits or from scratch.