DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I want a manual mode with atti, switch!

ZeroG

Reactions
Hello fellow Mavic pilots!

I've been enjoying my Mavic for a few months now (incident free). I come with years of collective pitch helicopter background, and now racing quads and aerial cinematography (Inspire 1 and, now Mavic), and I must say that I wish the Mavic had a pure manual with atti mode, with no chance of satellite or VPS intervention. Anybody else concur?

zeroG

Speak for yourself. I have no desire for atti mode. I rarely use it on my P4P to check winds aloft.

I can sure see why DJI does not want it, there would be many more crashes by newbys.

I come from the world of 3D helis and have no desire to make the Mavic acrobatic.

Reactions: BIGLUG24 and Rbruz
I wouldn't use it either. But think it would not do any harm to have that switch available.
Whoever wants it can just switch it on. Who don't - leave it alone.
DJI could sell more replacement units if more people brake theirs :)

DJI refresh usage would jump off the charts! I can see why DJI left it out.

For those that really need it use the tin foil and Velcro solution.

Reactions: digdat0
Yes, I agree that it would be an option for experienced pilots. I have more confidence in my manual flying abilities than I do flying with GPS and OPTI - It would be nice to have the option:)

Reactions: Rbruz
Open up the case, find the GPS power wire, add toggle switch inline. GPS off = ATTI.

Most DJI owners are first timers, they wouldn't know what to do with a drone that drifts with the wind lol. Atti mode is nothing to be scared of.

Speak for yourself. I have no desire for atti mode. I rarely use it on my P4P to check winds aloft.

I can sure see why DJI does not want it, there would be many more crashes by newbys.

I come from the world of 3D helis and have no desire to make the Mavic acrobatic.