DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Image details not sharp when I look closer

Shane034

Reactions
Hey guys,

I've been taking pictures with my new mini and while they look good at first glance, when I zoom in the details are out of focus.

Being a photographer I assumed it may have been the f2.8. But seeing as it's not adjustable I'm guessing it's not that. It's new so the firmwares up to date.Ive been using the auto mode and the shutter button on the right of the controller.

Any ideas?

Cheers

Hey guys,

I've been taking pictures with my new mini and while they look good at first glance, when I zoom in the details are out of focus.

Being a photographer I assumed it may have been the f2.8. But seeing as it's not adjustable I'm guessing it's not that. It's new so the firmwares up to date.Ive been using the auto mode and the shutter button on the right of the controller.

Any ideas?

Cheers
You would need to post some "for instance" pictures for any valuable incite. Other than that you will just get guesses, but first and foremost, Auto will not yield the "best results that this Mini can take. You say new Mini, and this is the Mini thread, so will assume your not talking Mini 2 and that this is a new unit, not just new to you?

Hey guys,

There are several possibilities but without examples, it's not possible to give useful comments.
The camera can produce sharp images at f2.8 and has a truckload of depth of field, so that's probably not the issue though.

Just because it is new does not necessarily mean that the firmware is up to date...something to check out
Firmware updates make very little difference to anything.
It certainly won't make any difference to image sharpness.

Last edited: