DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Seaplanepilot

Reactions
Hello Everyone!
I have been flying drones for about 3 years purely as a hobbyist and now invested in a small machine good for traveling. Question: Has anyone compiled a 'Directory for foreign countries Rules & Regulations' on drone flights from either local populace or visitors? A great project maybe if not already available? ( I flew floats for over 20 yrs and there is a Directory for that hence the question here!)
Thanks for any input!

I have been trying to understand Airspace regulations and use the KittyHawk and Airspace apps to see if I am or am not allowed to fly in a certain area (in the USA). I came across this thread and the link to UAVCoach from Thomas B above ( Master List of Drone Laws (Organized by State / Country) l UAV Coach), and after following some more links, I got excited when I read that there are places in San Antonio (where I live) that could be fun and legal to fly as a Rec User.
The 5 Best Places to Fly a Drone in San Antonio | UAV Coach

Cool. Let me compare the sites they reference in that article with what I see in AirMap and KittyHawk, since this is what I have been relying on to find out where I can / cannot fly with ought authorization. It seems that a lot of places I look at are outside of the bounds of the LAANC gridlines and I cannot seek authorization, but then this article seems to say I do not need to get prior authorization. Please bear with me as I go through the steps I took and where I get confused:

Let's take the 1st example:
Travis Park at 301 E Travis St, San Antonio, TX 78205.
GPS: 29.427803, -98.489710