DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Introducing Dronelink

dronelink

Reactions
Hey everyone,

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I’ve been heads-down working on my next project called Dronelink.

Dronelink is an entirely new approach to flight automation, and we are looking for beta testers on iOS, Android, and the web. This is a great opportunity for you to influence our product roadmap, and we would love your feedback. You can join the beta now, and our public launch is scheduled for later this year.

For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Jim McAndrew and I am a software architect and drone enthusiast from Austin, Texas. My passion for creating drone software started in 2014 with Autopilot, the first app for DJI drones in the iOS App Store. After Autopilot I cofounded Hangar and served as CTO until mid 2018. Since then I have been working hard to create Dronelink - the culmination of five years of experience and lessons learned. To those of you who have supported me along the way, thank you.

I look forward to creating the future of flight automation with you.

-Jim

Jim,

I really like what I see as a Beta tester. I know you guys have a ways to go to get it fleshed out and the documentation written along the way but the foundation looks very flexible and powerful.

I took a chance yesterday and flew two short missions. The Mavic2P I used flew the missions as designed, and flew manually just fine using the app. Always nice to see them come back to where you expect!

Some things didn't go as expected but much of that is probably me learning the interface, without the complete manual available.

So far I am impressed and looking forward to further developments.

Greg

Thank you for being an Approved Vendor on our forum :)