Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

iOS app. no longer has Hyperlapse?

wco81

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2018
Messages
207
Reaction score
20
Age
119
Currently on a trip in Italy. Able to fly and take photos and videos.

But the iOS app. is different. The left column has Force Land, RTH and nothing else. It used to have an icon for advanced flight modes like tap to fly and the Hyperlapse feature.

Did they change the app. UI with a recent update? I hadn’t flown in about 5-6 weeks.

Running iPhone 8 Plus with iOS 12.4 and whatever the latest DJI Go app. version is — I always update to the latest app. version.
 

wco81

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2018
Messages
207
Reaction score
20
Age
119
In the Main Controller Settings, do you have "Multiple Flight Modes" enabled?
It wasn't when I just checked while in camera mode (not connected to drone).

However, it describes the Multiple Flight Modes as Tripod, Sport and one other mode. Doesn't seem to have anything to do with Hyperlapse?
 

WobblingWillie

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2018
Messages
51
Reaction score
50
Age
60
Additionally, the switch on the right side of the RC must be in the P-mode position for the Intelligent Flight mode icon to appear on the screen. If the switch is in Tripod or Sport mode position the icon disappears.
 

wco81

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2018
Messages
207
Reaction score
20
Age
119
Additionally, the switch on the right side of the RC must be in the P-mode position for the Intelligent Flight mode icon to appear on the screen. If the switch is in Tripod or Sport mode position the icon disappears.
That may be it. It seems to be slightly off the center which is the P-mode detent.

May have slid during transport.

Next time I fly, I'll check and update the thread.
 
  • Like
Reactions: WobblingWillie

DanMan32

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Sep 1, 2018
Messages
3,342
Reaction score
1,143
Age
53
Also on start up, system will be in P mode regardless of the switch position. That's probably because it was found the switch can easily be bumped and overlooked. All one needs is to think they are in P but really in S.
A brief warning will tell you system is in P mode despite switch current position. If the other mode was intended, toggle into P then to S or T.
 

wco81

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2018
Messages
207
Reaction score
20
Age
119
Thanks all, got it back the next time I started it up.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
70,694
Messages
818,690
Members
97,830
Latest member
lrdahlberg