DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Is it worth getting a SC now?

Matt8900

Reactions
so I'm fairly new to the drone life. I've had an air for about 7/8months, loved it enough to get a zoom last month.

So far i absolutely love the drone but the two issues I have is 1, my phone just not fitting very well, being i have the s20 ultra, also the occasional disconnect (even using the bottom USB port ) and then having to fly my drone is airplane mode.

So I was wondering if you guys think the SC was a good investment? I've seen so many mixed reviews. Mostly good. But a few negatives.
It would be nice to be able to get my drone up and running without even thinking about connecting phones etc.

Is there any negatives you guys can think off?

Reactions: Akademik
I love my smart controller and my wife said the same it's a little pricey but you pay for what you get and it's great with the zoom.

Reactions: gppms
People wax on about the screen size. Initially, it was my biggest concern also. Fact is, I don't even think about it nowadays it's become normal and totally acceptable. If you can get past the price, the SC is a winner every day of the week for me because I use it. The harsh truth of it is I fly more now because it's quick and easy to get in the air.

so I'm fairly new to the drone life. I've had an air for about 7/8months, loved it enough to get a zoom last month.

So far i absolutely love the drone but the two issues I have is 1, my phone just not fitting very well, being i have the s20 ultra, also the occasional disconnect (even using the bottom USB port ) and then having to fly my drone is airplane mode.

So I was wondering if you guys think the SC was a good investment? I've seen so many mixed reviews. Mostly good. But a few negatives.
It would be nice to be able to get my drone up and running without even thinking about connecting phones etc.